Weekly Geeks-By Any Other Name

 Those intrepid souls who joined Dewey’s Weekly Geeks were set an initial challenge to go round and visit new blogs from the roster. I must admit, I felt a bit like the new girl in school assigned to introduce myself to the class, but I set my shyness aside and gave it a go.  I was quite surprised to notice several others on the list who shared my name (or at least a version of it), so I decided to pop by and meet them first.  After all, it’s a bit easier to go up to someone and say Hi Becca! (or Rebecca or Becky), my name’s Becca too!

  • Becca writes The Inside Cover, which she uses to share her opinion about books she’s read in hopes that other readers will discover what’s “inside the cover” before they spend their hard earned money (and time!)  She’s also set herself a goal of reading 52 books this year!  (Go Becca!)
  • Becky writes Becky’s Book Review, and she says she’s “always loved reading,” so there’s something else we definitely have in common!  Her post today offers a multi-media mini challenge which is very clever – go have a look.
  • Rebecca (aka Inciteful Mama) has a very clever take on the world of books, and modern family life, and her posts had me laughing out loud.

Imagine, three Becca’s (well, four if you count me) among the Weekly Geeks. 

And who knows, there could be more, just hiding behind an alias like I do (smiles).

Wouldn’t you like to be a Weekly Geek too?  It’s actually quite a bit cooler than the name would lead you to expect.

And your name doesn’t have to be Becca – really, it doesn’t.

 

5 thoughts on “Weekly Geeks-By Any Other Name

  1. Sssshhhh. Don’t tell but I too am a Becky. And I look like I come from Sunnybrook Farms. But I prefer to go by the nickname my Mom gave me, at least while I’m online. That way I get to be the only one.

  2. Ha! That’s funny because I made sure I checked out all the Rebecca/Beckys too. There are so many good blogs participating! Thanks for checking out mine 🙂

    I went to school with FIVE other Rebeccas. It’s just like old times! hehe

  3. I don’t know what “Weekly Geeks” is, but as far as I’m concerned it’s an awesome-sounding name! Once in college, when I refused to come to a study session, a classmate accused me of being “such a book geek!” I’ve worn it as a badge of pride ever since.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. I’m glad to meet someone who shares my love of keyboards of all kinds. 🙂

Leave a Reply

