Awarded

award

I love this picture.

You have to peer at it a bit to discern exactly what it is.  But I have a bit of a thing for old typewriters like this, and the funnel cloud of words spewing from this one is just delightful.

It’s attached to a blogging “award” which was bestowed upon me by three bloggers yesterday (blushes) ~ Tuesday, Matt, and J.G.

I’m overwhelmed.

The Premios Dardo award recognizes “the values that every blogger shows in their effort to transmit cultural, ethical, literary, and personal values every day. These stamps were created with the intention of promoting fraternization between bloggers, a way of showing affection and gratitude for work that adds value to the Web.”

In the spirit of  “promoting fraternization,” the award is to be passed on to other bloggers.   So here are a few more favorites from the ever growing list on my sidebar:

Write Meg

The Marmelade Gypsy

Tripping Toward Lucidity

Bibliotica

The Bibliobrat

So Many Books

Old Musty Books

So stop in and visit these lovely people. 

by the way, can anyone read the words at the botttom left corner of the award button?  these old eyes just can’t make them out, even with my new (stronger!) reading glasses.

14 thoughts on “Awarded

  1. Wow, thanks Becca. In regards to the words on the picture, I got “Best Blog [something that looks like it starts with a ‘d’] thinker” I tried to look at the picture in photoshop to see if I could figure out the “d” word by cleaning it up with filters… but it was a no go.

  2. Thanks so much, Becca! I’m very flattered. 🙂

    And I think in the corner, that “D” word is “Darts” or “Dares.” I’m not sure which would make more sense… or neither of them? I’m pretty sure it starts with “dar,” though I can’t be positive what those last two letters are!

  3. I agree it looks like “Best Blog Darts Thinker.” Wonder if it was automatically translated? Or maybe it should be “D’Arts”?

    Congrats on your embarrassment of riches! All those awards! How does it feel to be popular??? 🙂

  4. I love your picture of an old typewriter, it reminds me of when I learnt to type on an old manual typewriter where all the keyboards were blank. Needless to say that I type without looking at the keyboard.

  5. Thank you Becca. You are so very kind and thoughtful to pass this award on to me.
    The words, “a way of showing affection and gratitude for work that adds value to the Web” fit my feelings for you very well.

  6. Supremely deserving, given the way you somehow combine warmth and wisdom. I loved your blog on Welty. Her Optimist’s Daughter is extraordinary; I re-read it again a few weeks ago.

Leave a Reply

