Mad for Maisie

I’ve joined Book Club Girl’s winter readalong of this series by Jacqueline Winspear, and I’m looking forward to reading as many of these mysteries as possible, beginning with the title book in the collection, Maisie Dobbs.  The books are set in London, in the 1920’s-1930’s.  Maisie Dobbs is a female private investigator, whose cases are often rooted in events related to WWI and its aftermath.

I always enjoy mysteries where the detectives are well developed characters in their own right, and I have a feeling this series will not disappoint in that criteria.

If you’d like to curl up with a good mystery on these dark winter nights, why not read along?

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Mad for Maisie

  1. I haven’t signed up for the readalong because there is no way I could read that many books in a series so close together, but it has reinspired me to borrow the book with the intention of actually reading it this time.

Leave a Reply

