The Perfect Gift

Earlier in the week, this lovely, leather bound journal arrived in my mail box.  I have an inkling who it might be from, but since there was no card in the box, I can’t be sure.

But it’s from someone who knows my love of notebooks, especially those with good thick paper that will take the wet ink of a fountain pen.

It’s from someone who knows I need places to write down lists, and ideas, and words to look up, a place to shelter those perfect sentences I sometimes find in my reading.

Most of all, it’s from someone who thinks I have ideas worth saving, and can put them into words worth reading again.

And that’s the best gift of all.

 

11 thoughts on “The Perfect Gift

  1. What a truly wonderful gift. I always love getting/buying new notebooks. I feel like you can never have enough. I hope you enjoy filling this one with your fabulous thoughts and ideas.

Leave a Reply

