Summer Saturday and A Gift for You

It’s been too hot to be outside today, so I’ve been doing some reorganizing in the bookstacks.

I’ve recently read and enjoyed both these novels and would love to pass them along to a Bookstack reader.  All you have to do is be the first person to comment and request them. You don’t have to go shopping, or answer a question, or anything.

What could be easier? It’s too hot to put forth much effort for anything except reading or making online purchases 🙂

4 thoughts on “Summer Saturday and A Gift for You

  1. The Art of Saying Good-bye looks especially good to me.

    Love your header, the green surround; I feel like I’m in a garden here. The orange was great, too, perhaps you’ll change back in the autumn? No need, this is wonderful!

    I agree with you about the dreadful heat. The only other thing I love to do besides read in the summer is ride my new Canondale, but when? In Illinois humidity? My husband and I often go after dinner; my mother and I before 8:00 a.m.

Leave a Reply

