You Spent What !?

 

Guest post of the week by Deangelo Spencer

Before my husband and I got married, we never really thought about money. We agreed to have a joint bank account and did not worry about the details. We soon came to realize that we had totally different views on spending habits. In my household when I was brought up, we saved more than we spent. We did not just go out and buy a newski jacket just because we wanted one, we bought it when we needed one and had saved up for it. My husband on the other hand, does not think twice about spending money. I checked the bank account the other day and noticed that he had spent six hundred dollars at Brooks Brothers! I just couldn’t imagine how he could spend that kind of money without letting me know, but then I realized that he was used to that type of spending. I have been forced to save money in other ways. I logged onto Texaselectricityproviders.com to find the best electricity rate, but I am going to have to do a lot more saving than that to keep him up!

Leave a Reply

