On the Night You Were Born

On the night you were born,

The moon smiled with such wonder that the stars peeked in to see you and the night wind whispered.

“Life will never be the same.”

I’ve been buying this beautiful book for baby gifts ever since it was published in 2006. So I was excited when a friend gave me a copy last week for my new Grandson.

The timing was perfect, too.  This past Monday turned out to be The Night he was born.

And life will never be the same.

Connor Alexander, November 14, 2011

He came home yesterday, so tonight I might just read this story to him. I know he won’t understand the words or be able to see the magical illustrations, but the gentle, lullaby like text is soothing all by itself.

I’m sure it will send him right off to dreamland, tonight and many more nights into the future.

12 thoughts on “On the Night You Were Born

  1. From one grandmother to another – heartfelt congratulations to you all for the arrival of such a beautiful boy.
    The book is unfamiliar, but I will certainly be looking out for it to add to my bookshelves for my grandchildren.

    • Thank you! We are all so happy and pleased 🙂

      This is a beautiful story about what was happening in the world on the night the baby was born. It’s so gentle and peaceful.

Leave a Reply

