My Interview with Kristin Hannah: Find Out Which of Her Books “Touched Her the Most”

Last year when I was vacationing with my dear friend and reading buddy, she was in the process of reading Kristin Hannah‘s novel Winter Garden when she started sobbing.

“You have to read this book!” she said between tears.

It might seem strange that a friend would recommend a book that made her cry. But she knows how much I love a book that I can get emotionally involved with.

For some reason, I’d never read any of Hannah’s novels, but when I read Winter Garden, I had the same reaction as my friend did. It’s the story of a mother and her daughters, and the way events in the mother’s past have prevented her from developing a loving relationship with her daughters.

After reading Winter Garden, I set out on a mission to read more of Hannah’s work. I read Night Road, True Colors, and Firefly Lane, and I’ve really enjoyed the way she gets to the heart of our most complex and important relationships – between friends, sisters, parents and children.

So I was thrilled to have an opportunity to interview Kristin for All Things Girl magazine, and to read a copy of her brand new book, Home Front, released this week. Of all her books, I believe I enjoyed this one the most. And I’m not alone – Hannah herself says that Home Front “touched her more deeply than any of her other books.”

To find out why, check out Part One of my interview, and my review. And make it a point to read All Things Girl next Wednesday, for Part Two of the interview, and a chance to win a new copy of Home Front.

One thought on “My Interview with Kristin Hannah: Find Out Which of Her Books “Touched Her the Most”

Leave a Reply

